I went to a party last night. It's been a while since I've gotten together with a group of friends like that, so it made it even more fun. I had to work at noon (I told you I love this job), so I got enough sleep to sober me up, but I was exhausted at work. Luckily, I got off at 3, came home and crawled into bed. I played some Lego Batman after my nap. I love those games. They're just really cute puzzle games... and c'mon folks, some of my favorite things in life are Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Harry Potter and any and all super heroes. So that put me in a good mood. Then Sully got home and we hung out all evening and ordered pizza. Now I'm facebook stalking my friends and listening to mellow music, relaxed because I don't have to work until noon again tomorrow.
I have fun plans for the weekend. Sully is flying out to Vegas to see my brother, so I'll be having a few girlfriends spend the night for a girls' night in. Friday I have plans to go to a concert with my buddy Josie, and Sunday I'm having lunch with my mom and grandmother for my grandmother's birthday. An action packed weekend! That's rare for me these days!
So I'm in a very good mood. Like I said, karma. Bad car wreck.... awesome new job and happy life. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment