Oh, and I signed up for life insurance too. Don't tell my mom though, because she's my beneficiary. If I die, she'll get 20 grand.... so if I turn up mysteriously dead.... you'll know who to investigate.
I just started a new job (still waiting tables, but for a better company) and it seems like a pretty sweet setup. I mean c'mon, they offer even their part time tipped employees health, dental, vision, life, and disability insurance... so they must like their employees at least a little bit. MAJOR improvement from my last job. And everyone there has been so nice (another improvement from my last job).
The only downside is the training schedule... I had to be there at 9am yesterday. Nine. AM. Yeah, that's AM as in morning. As I'm sure you all know by now, I don't do mornings. I have to be there at 9:30 tomorrow morning... fml.
On a positive note, I got to sample a bunch of the bar drinks today. Yay alcohol! I'm not gonna lie, I got a little buzzed. Luckily, we also got to sample some of the signature dishes, so at least I got some food in my stomach before I burst into giggles or tripped over anything.
We'll see how this new job goes... at the very least, my teeth are insured.
P.S. I know you'd never kill me, Mom.
No comments:
Post a Comment