Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Morning? Wtf is that?

I've officially become nocturnal. I wake up at 3 or 4pm every day, work from 5 to midnight or later, (sometimes 4am) and repeat. I never do anything until very late at night. But very late at night is my favorite time of day... it's dark, most people are sleeping, I can watch movies and facebook stalk people without getting distracted by phone calls or text messages... I'm kind of a loner, so the wee hours of the morning are when I feel safest. And yet, it's nice to interact. I like having friends who are on the same schedule, because we can just chit chat all night without worrying about actually hanging out... I feel like I can express myself most accurately at 4:00am. But then there are nights when liquor interferes... and then I can't express myself at all! Sooooo, goodnight. Because I've been drinking lots of liquor.

No comments:

Post a Comment