Well, ok, that's a lie. I used to do it 2-3 times a week when I lived in Florida. But that's only because my roommates were slightly messier than I was (which is hard to imagine now, because I'm the messiest person I know). Now Sully is a different story. I say he's a neat freak, but it's more of an OCD thing than an inherently tidy nature. He'll notice something is dirty and ignore it for a few days and then explode into a full fledged cleaning marathon. It's fun to witness, although it makes me tired just watching him. He'll fly around the apartment like a tornado on opposite day... leaving behind order where there once was chaos and dirt.
Today, victory is mine. I was the tornado today. When Sully comes home from work, he'll see that everything is clean and pretty, and maybe he'll be able to veg out and relax for once. Although... I didn't make the bed. It's pointless. It's much too comfortable of a bed to avoid for long.... it'll get messed up in an hour anyway. So if he wants to make the bed when he gets home, he can go right ahead. I think it's a stupid practice and I really don't understand WHY people freak out about the bed being made... anyway, he can make the bed but that's the last not-cleaned thing in the whole damn apartment.
I have tomorrow off too... I don't know what I'm going to do. The whole house is clean, all of my laundry is done, my friends are working or out of town... Maybe I'll get crafty and make stuff. Maybe I'll write 30 new blog posts. Maybe I'll go to the gym.... hahahahaha yeah right.
I know! I'll finally beat the last few levels in LEGO Batman! That will be satisfying, seeing that "100% completion" icon. I like finishing things, even if I rarely do.
I may be acting like a grown up, but I'll always be a kid at heart. HOLY CRAP I HEAR THE ICE CREAM TRUCK. kbye.
No comments:
Post a Comment